Never forget your wife’s / partner’s birthday

My friend called me fuming. Her husband of three years forgot her birthday for the third consecutive year in a row. I told her to input her birthday so that he gets an I-calender and google calendar alert. She called me heartless and hung up on me. I guess I did not offer the support she was looking for in that moment. Feeling bloated with inadequacy. I just texted her husband and told him that he better come home from work with something real special tonight, and he said “WHY?|. So than I called his secretary and had her hand write a note saying : “It’s your wife’s birthday you idiot!” She called me back and said he literally fell out of his executive chair when he got the note. He than made a beeline for the nearest Tiffanys.

Leave a Reply

