#DTLA BUS STOP III

#‎DLTA‬ Bus Stop III: Went for a late night walk to cool my mind off after writing a smoldering/ heated scene between a rebelous son and stubborn slash emotinonally reckless mother. Bought myself an iced coffee at Famima, and sat down amongst a group of restless folks waiting for the bus. Two dudes from BH, the BH east of Labrea, were arguing over which poptarts were better, the frosted ones or unfrosted ones. Some sexy ass Mexican girl in all red and killer pillow lips , was pushing her man off her fussing like a mad centipede. “It’s too hot to be hugging up all over me right now pa.” She explained ” And you know how I feel about to much extra PDA”. He recoiled into a ball of rejection. I was drawn to the woman seated next to me, she was drawing a beautiful gown. It was cobalt blue with slashes of fire red rubies wrapped around the waist ” You a designer” , I asked her. ” No, but I always wanted to be one. I think I would been a good one too, but my husband died less than two years after we got married, and had to get me a secretary job for some sleazy ass divorce lawyer. Hated the job, but I had to make sure my children had food, clothes, and a roof over their heads”. ” Nice dress.” I told her. I pulled out my i Phone and shined my flashlight on it. The Mexican girl came over and looked closely at the gown. ” OMG! That’s beautiful.” she yelled. The elderly woman smiled, bloated with respect and approval. ” I’m designing it for my grand daughter. She started college this week. She’ll be the first one in my family to graduate from college .” She started tearing up. ” Wassup Ma? You ok?” Asked the Mexican girl. ” I’m ill”, explained the elderly woman. ” I just wanna make it as soon as I can so she has something nice to wear for her graduation.” The Mexican girl, put her arm around the elderly woman. ” Don’t worry Ma, you’ll make that gown and you’ll be at her graduation too, I know cuz God gave me a psychic ability.” The elderly woman looked at the girl. ” You are very kind. You want a piece of gum or a mint? You kinda need one.” I tried hard not to laugh, the bus arrived just in time to save my ass! LOL!4539046337_d6202b6cd7_m

Leave a Reply

