The hunger and the punch.

Alex C. Muñoz

Got pulled into a very cinematic episode today. Was walking down the street when I noticed a homeless Rumanian woman with her three small children. My eyes locked onto her desperate gaze. ” Please help us. We need to eat.” she pleaded. I gave her all the Euro change I had in my pocket. It wasn’t very much. I avoided her eyes, because I wanted to avoid her pain. I quickly moved along, against the chilly Berlin air. Suddenly her son, who could not be more than four years old, ran up to me and literally latched onto me, as if I was his long lost father. His tiny right shoulder was practically hooked onto my left hip bone. I felt his hunger and his determination. This little guy’s persistence knew no end. He continued to walk right along side me for the seemingly endless block. ” Please give us…

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

