My funder and the chicken filets

Alex C. Muñoz

d49cdba2-ba1c-4f01-aa0b-45ee1b439599

Very awkward moment tonight. A very affluent funder took me to dinner at a super ritzy restaurant in Berlin to hear my pitch for my next feature film. She insisted on ordering me her favorite entree . Two chicken filets in a special buttery secret sauce. It tasted terrible. Like rose petals mixed with licorice and spoiled cheese. I mean the presentation was great, but the chicken smelled and tasted rancid. Lucky for me my funder received an important call on her cell phone (they call it a HANDY in Germany) She went out side to take the call. In most of Europe it is considered very rude to talk on your handy in a restaurant. While my funder was outside on the phone, I quickly rummaged through my gear pack and emptied my transparent pen/ pencil pouch . I stuffed the two chicken breast filets in the zip lock…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

