Me and Prince, a personal encounter

Alex C. Muñoz

ME AND PRINCE. The first week I moved to LA, I got an internship with a huge production company which specialized in music videos. I applied for the internship in case I didn’t get accepted to film school. I was determined to become filmmaker , even if I didn’t get into film school. IN any case on the second day of my internship a producer walks up to me and says . “How would you like to be a stand in for a big rock star? You are about his size and skin color. Are you interested?”
” Sure . Who is the rock star?”
” Oh we can’t tell you that. It’s top secret. Be on set tomorrow morning at 6 AM.” He handed me a call sheet.
The next day I am on set while they are lighting a scene with a rotating piano and purple and lavender…

View original post 516 more words

Leave a Reply

