Dear President Obama

Alex C. Muñoz

Dear President Obama, I still remember coming home from a full day of filming and turning on the TV. I was gripped by disbelief as I watched you and Michelle slow dance , while Beyonce sung ” AT LAST.” I got teary eyed, and every cell of my body was full of euphoric excitement. . I remember a CNN reporter cutting to Spike Lee asking him how he felt about that moment, to which he replied. “Only in America. Yup, Only in America. ” Tomorrow I will again, be gripped by disbelief but in a very different way. For weeks after the election I asked myself . ” Is this really happening?” Well I have, since then escaped my denial. I can go on and on about your many significant accomplishments. Several of them deserve praise and applause. There was not one terrorist attack under your watch. You kept us…

View original post 299 more words

Leave a Reply

